INTERNATIONAL PERSONNEL
ASSESSMENT COUNCIL

2020 IPAC Board & Committee Chairs

Board Members

President George Vaughan

Manager, Employment Testing

Cuyahoga County Personnel Review Commission

216.348.4499

gvaughan@cuyahogacounty.us

President@ipacweb.org

President-Elect – Kathy Stewart

Supervisory Personnel Research Psychologist

U.S. Customs and Border Protection

kathleen.a.stewart@cbp.dhs.gov

Past President Marty Alber

Test Administration and Assessment Coordinator
Personnel Board of Jefferson County
205.279.3595 

marty.alber@pbjcal.org

Financial Officer – Natasha Riley

Director of Assessment and Testing Services
Human Capital Management Division
Will Rogers Building
2401 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 106
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
405.521.6361
405.521.6308 (fax)

Financial@ipacweb.org

Secretary Emilee Tison

Associate Principal Consultant
Personnel Selection and Litigation Support Services
DCI Consulting Group Inc.
202.765.0885 (office)

Etison@dciconsult.com

Directors


Deborah Whetzel  (Term: 2018-2020)*

Personnel Selection and Development Program Manager
HumRRO

dwhetzel@humrro.org

*Appointed to finish term for elected Director who resigned July 2019

Emily Steinau  (Term: 2019-2021)

Personnel Research Psychologist
U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Personnel Research and Assessment Division
202.863.6205

Emily.I.Steinau@cbp.dhs.gov
Esteinau@yahoo.com

Bryan Sullivan  (Term: 2020-2022)

Exam/Class Analyst III

City of Spokane Civil Service Commission

bsullivan@spokanecity.org


Committee Chairs

Membership – Mary Ann Haskins

HR & Support Services Director
City of Johns Creek
678.630.0196 (mobile)

Membership@ipacweb.org

Marketing - Kelsey Stephens

kmstephens328@gmail.com

2020 Conference Chair – Lindsay McFarlane

Conference@ipacweb.org

2020 Conference Committee

 Julie Weintraub Program Committee Chair
 weintraub@un.org

 Shannon Kobus – Social Committee Chair
 Shannon.Kobus@Monster.com

 Alexis Avery – Vendor & Sponsor Chair
 alexis.avery62@gmail.com

 TBA – Conference Marketing Chair

 Mary Ann Haskins – Speaker Gifts
 MaryAnn.Haskins@JohnsCreekGA.gov

 Allysa Singer Registration Chair
 Allysa.Singer@pbjcal.org

 T.R. Lin – Host Committee Chair
 TR.retired2016@outlook.com

 Vinay Patel – Student Posters
 mail.vinpatel@gmail.com  

Assessment Council News Editor - Jody Lecheler

Jody.Lecheler@pbjcal.org

Electronic Communications Network (ECN)

Andrey Pankov

andrey.a.pankov@gmail.com

Accreditation Chair Martha Hennen

MEHennen@juno.com

Innovations in Assessment Award

Nathan Carter

carternt1981@gmail.com

Student Paper Committee

– Christopher D. Nye, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Michigan State University

nyechris@msu.edu

Professional & Scientific Affairs Committee

Richard Landers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, John P. Campbell Distinguished Professorship of Industrial-Organizational Psychology
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities (Minneapolis, MN)
Elliott Hall N478
612.626.0901

rlanders@umn.edu

Bemis Memorial Award Nomination

Dennis A. Joiner

Assessment Specialist
Dennis A. Joiner & Associates
4975 Daru Way, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916.967.7795

joinerda@pacbell.net  

Continuity, Policy, and Procedures Committee

– Kathy Stewart

kathleen.a.stewart@cbp.dhs.gov

Personnel Assessment and Decisions Journal

Scott Highhouse

Professor, Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403

shighho@bgsu.edu

Nominating Committee Marty Alber

marty.alber@pbjcal.org

© 1994-2020 by International Personnel Assessment Council (IPAC).  All rights reserved.  
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software