INTERNATIONAL PERSONNEL
ASSESSMENT COUNCIL

2019 IPAC Board & Committee Chairs

Board Members

President Marty Alber

Test Administration and Assessment Coordinator
Personnel Board of Jefferson County
205.279.3595 

marty.alber@pbjcal.org

President@ipacweb.org

President-Elect – George Vaughan

Manager of Employment Testing
Cuyahoga County Personnel Review Commission
216.348.4499

gvaughan@cuyahogacounty.us

Past President Matisha Montgomery

Chief, Strategic Initiatives Unit
Immigration & Customs Enforcement
202.536.8417 (mobile)

Matisha.Montgomery@ice.dhs.gov

matishamontgomery@gmail.com

Financial Officer – Natasha Riley

Director of Assessment and Testing Services
Human Capital Management Division
Will Rogers Building
2401 N. Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 106
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
405.521.6361
405.521.6308 (fax)

Financial@ipacweb.org

Secretary Emilee Tison

Associate Principal Consultant
Personnel Selection and Litigation Support Services
DCI Consulting Group Inc.
202.765.0885 (office)

Etison@dciconsult.com

Directors


Deborah Whetzel  (Term: 2018-2020)*

Personnel Selection and Development Program Manager
HumRRO

dwhetzel@humrro.org

*Appointed to finish term for elected Director who resigned July 2019

John Ford  (Term: 2017-2019)

Senior Research Psychologist
U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board
202.254.4499

John.Ford@mspb.gov


Emily Steinau  (Term: 2019-2021)

Personnel Research Psychologist
U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Personnel Research and Assessment Division
202.863.6205

Emily.I.Steinau@cbp.dhs.gov
Esteinau@yahoo.com

Committee Chairs

Membership – Mary Ann Haskins

HR & Support Services Director
City of Johns Creek
678.630.0196 (mobile)

Membership@ipacweb.org

Marketing - Kelsey Stephens

kmstephens328@gmail.com

2020 Conference Chair – Lindsay McFarlane

Conference@ipacweb.org

2020 Conference Committee

 Julie Weintraub Program Committee Chair
 weintraub@un.org

 Shannon Kobus – Host Committee Chair
 Shannon.Kobus@Monster.com

 Alexis Avery – Vendor & Sponsor Chair
 alexis.avery62@gmail.com

 TBA – Conference Marketing Chair

 Mary Ann Haskins – Speaker Gifts
 MaryAnn.Haskins@JohnsCreekGA.gov

 Allysa Singer Registration Chair
 Allysa.Singer@pbjcal.org

 T.R. Lin – Host Committee Chair
 

Assessment Council News Editor 

IPAC is seeking a new editor for the Assessment Council News (ACN). If you are interested or would like more information about the position, please contact Matisha Montgomery at matishamontgomery@gmail.com.

Electronic Communications Network (ECN)

Andrey Pankov

andrey.a.pankov@gmail.com

Accreditation Chair Martha Hennen

MEHennen@juno.com

Innovations in Assessment Award

Nathan Carter

carternt1981@gmail.com

Student Paper Committee

– Christopher D. Nye, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Michigan State University

nyechris@msu.edu

Professional & Scientific Affairs Committee

Richard Landers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, John P. Campbell Distinguished Professorship of Industrial-Organizational Psychology
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities (Minneapolis, MN)
Elliott Hall N478
612.626.0901

rlanders@umn.edu

Bemis Memorial Award Nomination

Dennis A. Joiner

Assessment Specialist
Dennis A. Joiner & Associates
4975 Daru Way, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916.967.7795

joinerda@pacbell.net  

Continuity, Policy, and Procedures Committee

George Vaughan

gvaughan@cuyahogacounty.us

Personnel Assessment and Decisions Journal

Scott Highhouse

Professor, Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403

shighho@bgsu.edu

Nominating Committee Matisha Montgomery

matishamontgomery@gmail.com

© 1994-2019 by International Personnel Assessment Council (IPAC).  All rights reserved.  
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software