IPAC 2017 Conference

Birmingham, AL
July 16-19, 2017

Background and margins can also be set for the layout or for the placeholder within the page template.
Use CSS to fine-tune appearance and behavior. <a href="http://help.wildapricot.com/display/DOC/Gadgets#Gadgets-HTMLandCSSparameters/?utm_source=contexthelp&utm_medium=site&utm_campaign=contexthelp" target="_blank" >Learn more</a>

Assessments of Steel

Welcome to Birmingham

Recreational/Fun Activities:

The Birmingham Zoo: https://www.birminghamzoo.com/

The Birmingham Botanical Gardens: http://www.bbgardens.org/

Railroad Park: http://www.railroadpark.org/

Red Mountain Park (zip lining): http://redmountainpark.org/

Oak Mountain State Park (lots of great water activities available): http://www.alapark.com/oak-mountain-state-park

Ruffner Mountain Park: https://ruffnermountain.org/

Birmingham Autobahn: http://www.autobahnspeed.com/locations/birmingham-al-indoor-go-karts/

Treetop: http://www.treetopfamilyadventure.com/

 Pepper Place Market (takes place on weekends): http://www.pepperplacemarket.com/

Regions Field (Home of the Birmingham Barons): There doesn’t appear to be a home game the weekend of the conference, but it is still an area of note. Also near one of our breweries. http://www.milb.com/index.jsp?sid=t247

Locked In Escape Games: http://birmingham.lockedin.com/

Cultural/Historical/Educational Activities:

Sloss Furnaces: http://www.slossfurnaces.com/

Vulcan Park : http://visitvulcan.com/

Birmingham Museum of Art: http://artsbma.org/

Civil Rights Institute: http://www.bcri.org/

16th Street Baptist Church (Strong ties to Civil Rights history and events.): https://16thstreetbaptist.org/

Alabama Sports Hall of Fame: http://ashof.org/

The Southern Museum of Flight: http://www.southernmuseumofflight.org/

McWane Science Center: http://www.mcwane.org/

Barber Motor Sports Museum: http://www.barbermuseum.org/

Music/Performance Venues:

The Sloss Music and Arts Festival will take place July 15 & 16, 2017. Lineup has not been announced yet, but I have attended this event the last two years, and it is great fun! www.slossfest.com

Check this calendar for music  events happening in Birmingham: http://bhammountainradio.com/events

The Lyric Theatre: https://lyricbham.com/

The Alabama Theatre: http://alabamatheatre.com/

Workplay: https://www.workplay.com/

Iron City: http://www.ironcitybham.com/

Syndicate Lounge: https://www.facebook.com/TheSyndicateLoungeBham/

Saturn: http://www.saturnbirmingham.com/

Avondale (local brewery, sometimes hosts music events): https://avondalebrewing.com/

Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center: https://www.alysstephens.org/

Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex (various concert halls and the Legacy Arena): https://www.bjcc.org/events-and-tickets.php

Breweries:

Avondale: https://avondalebrewing.com/

The Sour Room at Avondale: https://www.facebook.com/SourRoomAvondale/

Cahaba Brewing: http://www.cahababrewing.com/

Trim Tab: http://trimtabbrewing.com/

Ghost Train: http://www.ghosttrainbrewing.com/

Good People Brewing: http://www.goodpeoplebrewing.com/

Hop City is a good place to try a wide variety. Local and not: http://www.hopcitybeer.com/birmingham/

Great spots for cocktails:

Carrigan’s Public House: http://www.carriganspub.com/

Tavern on 1st: http://www.tavernon1st.com/

The Collin’s Bar: http://thecollinsbar.com/

Paramount: http://www.paramountbirmingham.com/

Rouge Tavern: http://www.roguetavern.com/

The Rooftop at the Redmont: http://www.redmontbirmingham.com/the-roof-2/

Lou’s Pub: http://louspub.com/

Five Bar and Grill: http://five-bar.com/bar-locations/birmingham-alabama/

41st Street Pub and Aircraft Sales (a personal favorite): http://41ststreetpub.com/

The Marble Ring (A speakeasy upstairs sharing space with a restaurant named Hot Diggity Dog. Walk up the stairs, enter the phone booth, tell them how many are in your party, and you’re in!): http://themarblering.com/

Parkside Café: https://www.facebook.com/Parkside-Cafe-115499561805838/


0A8595
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software